Extremely Short Serialization: The Curse of the Monkey’s Paw Pt. 3/6

by Norm De Plume
Illustrations by Mr W.

Stop!  If you have not yet already done so, please read part one here, and part two here.

clip_image001 “Unnghh!” Dan enthused in 1967. But something wasn’t right. “Whattsa matter, honey? Don’t it feel good?”

“Oh, it feels just fine,” his wife answered slowly. “’Cept, I got no idea why you’d call me your Twin Lotus Flowers. You know I’m a Methodist.”

“Shucks,” said Dan shyly.

“Also, there ain’t but one of me, so I don’t rightly see how I’m s’posed to do all them complicated things yer tellin’ me to do all at once,” Mrs. Dan said thoughtfully.

“Right,” said Dan.

“I mean, I ain’t got but two hands,” Mrs. Dan pointed out. “Finally, I don’t see why you’d ‘dedicate this one to General MacArthur’ when he’s been dead these three long years.”

“I see,” said Dan.

“Say, you wasn’t thinking about them two Japanese ladies from the war again, was you?”

“Dammit!” thought Dan. “I gotta learn to keep my damn mouth shut.”

TO BE CONTINUED

Click here to read part four!

2 Responses to Extremely Short Serialization: The Curse of the Monkey’s Paw Pt. 3/6

  1. […] avoid unnecessary confusion, please read part one here, part two here, and part three here before […]

Leave a Reply

